The Fight for Fairer Reward Distribution, A Thank You to My Supporters and More Bitcoin Analysis!

in #abuse6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, hope you are all doing well. This is going to be a three-part post as you can probably tell from the title.

The Fight for Fairer Reward Distribution

I first wanted to talk about a fight that I believe we should all be a part of as it inevitably impacts us all and so we can only ignore it for so long. I also believe that only with everyone's support can this goal be accomplished, and so I felt a duty to share this with my followers. The problem that is going on, within the steemit community, is that you have a few people who are taking a massive share of the reward pool for themselves. What makes it worse is that they are not helping their fellow Steemians to grow and realize our goal (in my view) of Steem being a community where as many good people can earn a living from their hard work and production of meaningful content as possible.

I am aware of the fact that in every aspect of today's society, there are "whales" who have an inappropriate share of power, money, resources, etc. and it has basically always been like this. I believe strongly that they will not change their greedy ways of their own volition and therefore we must all combine the little resources we each have to fight back against this. Is part of the reason we are so behind decentralization, not to take back power and distribute it much more equally to your average, well-meaning people and their families? I can't think of anything more beautiful than helping people in need, and there are many in today's society. I don't understand how some people can hoard a massive portion of the rewards within this community and not give back, even in spite of all the suffering we have in the world today. We must however accept this is how some people are and band together and use our collective power to seriously discourage people from believing that the good people of Steem will stand for this callous disregard for our fellow human beings.

If you want to be a part of this fight you can carry out a number of actions:

  • Flag anyone who you believe are receiving an excessive amount of rewards (I am a believer in the harder you work the more you should be rewarded, but I also believe there must be a limit in a fair society). When you choose to flag someone a popup actually lets you know "some common reasons to flag" and the first one is that you disagree with the magnitude of rewards the poster will receive, as you can see below:

  • Delegate some of your steem power to dedicated accounts who flag reward pool abusers. Two of these include @flagthedonkey and @weflaghaejin and if you do not know how to delegate, @hendrix22 has posted a tool which helps you with this at the bottom of this post.

  • Write a blog post like this one to bring awareness of this problem to your followers, encouraging them to take action as well.

  • If anyone has any other ideas please comment them below, as I am not a very creative individual so the above are all I can think of so far! lol

Edit: Look who muted me... can take all of our rewards but can't take people making fun of him! Also another user @libertyteeth muted me who was actually the first person who destroyed my reputation on here. Fortunately @berniesanders dealt with him.

A Thank You to My Supporters

In the second part of this post I wanted to take the time to say thank you to everyone who has supported me by following, up-voting, commenting, re-steeming, etc! I have only been on Steemit for 66 days but each day that passes the more I realize how awesome this community is already and how much potential it truly has to help humanity. I am going to give a few special thanks to certain individuals who have supported me the most (in no particular order, of course!):

@hendrix22
@lyndsaybowes
@fulltimegeek
@anomadsoul
@bryan-imhoff
@guiltyparties
@roxane
@revisesociology
@eonwarped
@ewmism

Please check out their blogs and if you like what you see then follow them, would be much appreciated! BTW, If I have missed anyone who believes they should have been on the list I am sorry!

More Bitcoin Analysis

I'm going to keep this analysis really simple guys, because the confluence of three types of resistance being at the same price and the bearish divergence on the RSI is all you really need to see right now in my opinion:

So as I have said before guys, wait for confirmation and don't become biased to one direction until strong confirmation occurs! And in this case price breaking above that resistance area will be strong bullish confirmation for me, however that Bearish Divergence on the RSI is a little unsettling and so we certainly aren't in an established uptrend yet. Need a break above them three resistance lines as I said.

Thanks for reading guys, and have a wonderful day :)

Legal Disclaimer: This is just my analysis and not to be taken as professional financial advice. Do your own research beyond what you read in my blog posts and make your own decisions based on your beliefs about what to invest your money in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12