You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Rant #1: Myths About Flagging & the Reward Pool

in #abuse6 years ago

Wow, you just gave me an education on that one. I never realized that before, but it makes absolute sense now that you say it. If the rewards on a post are decreasing and steem price is increasing, it does have to be others "stealing" from the rewards pool causing it.

It almost makes me wish the platform didn't even allow self-voting, but then the abusers would just create a second account to upvote themselves with.

I've not flagged anyone so far on here, but you've made the best case for doing it that I've seen and I've really got to take a closer look at the idea of participating. I may just delegate some SP to the cause. Though Haejin alone is not the only one abusing the system. I guess he's the worst though?

Anyway, thanks again for this.

Sort:  

That's great @indigoocean, I'm glad I was able to teach you something new.

Just do what feels right for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54