You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can Someone Please Tell Me How This Is Good For The Platform?

in #abuse6 years ago (edited)

I feel the root of all of it (and of mankind ;-)) is ethics.

After 3 months of being active on Steemit, I appreciate the most part of my experience, the social and living connections it offered me, the evolving platform, etc. How much I earned, talking SBD and STEEM? The equivalent of $15.

I could be earning the same amount every hour or so, thanks to some alt accounts, and posting/rewarding here a dozen of the ideas I orally share on a daily basis with my "physical" friends. BUT I don't. Why?

Because I take for granted the blockchain and cryptocurrencies original spirit: disrupting the traditional capitalist economy. It EXCLUDES to copycat the banks attitude: creating money (being it a crypto one or not) only to send it to oneself and to feed the greed of the happy few (the closest dev friends, the smart whales,...).

Fully supporting your ongoing struggle and vigilance, @biasnarrative! :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44