You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Flagging For Good!

in #abuse7 years ago (edited)

Pavlov. totally agree - there is so much junk that spams the bandwidth and swallows quality posts.

Downvoting is fine, if you have a decent rep - as you do. Anyone below that - it's risky.

Don't ever downvote someone with a rep higher than yourself - as it will not affect their rep, but a downvote from them will impact one's own rep.

I am starting with going critically through my feed and unsubscribe to all many who have not engaged once, particularly where I commented on their posts.

Use the MUTE feature - I haven't yet - but it is there for the taking.

As my reps are still baby minnow territory - I focus on positive re-enforcement.

But right on - I am all for moving usurpers to the forgotten corners of Steemit from where they can ponder what quality content means.

Sort:  

It really is Steem Power rather than the reputation that gives weight to flags. But as you said we should get rid of bad quality content so new users can excel​.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
SBD 2.55