You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FRAUD ALERT: I found out who was impersonating me on Steemit chat: @bilalhaider.

in #abuse7 years ago

oh man... fraudsters and poop-faces everywhere!

but I see resistance is growing! Keep up the fight and thanks for making your findings public! I know it feels weird to accuse someone with just "indicative" evidence, no matter how obvious it is!

Sort:  

I snapped up this username because a poop-face stole this nick and pretended to be me in DMT forums, which I haven't been posting on since DMT world went down, or so. I didn't bother looking to deeply at the poop-face's poop, but they obviously were banking on my reputation. To do that here would be seriously offensive to me. That's why I grabbed @elfspice (Originally I signed up as @l0k1). This is the real elfspice, of yore, in Hive and DMT world days.

In case anyone who knows @l0k1 wondered where he went. HERE I AM! (just notice how l0k1 only basically resteems elfspice??)

Holy shit! Great to know.

Also, I am following a strict regime now in my voting... 4 posts a day get 100%. It's pure luck who it's going to be. I just followed all my followers so I may spot them posting something good, and it'll win them about 70 cents. You won #3 today :)

I've never seen this level of scamming and spamming since i started last year.

People's patience with this is wearing thin, it needs to come to an end.

absolutely! it's good to see these cases getting so much attention lately (or maybe that's just perception bias because I started paying more attention?!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62996.86
ETH 3452.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49