You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Rant #1: Myths About Flagging & the Reward Pool

in #abuse6 years ago

Hmmm... You know I love you honey. I am tired of "this" between us, so I am telling you what I have seen. All I know is what I know, ya' know? I came to steemit cold, did not know anyone. The first thing I tried was entering contests and the first contest I entered happened to be run by an old political ally. Not just any ally, someone who had been just randomly kind and generous to me. This guy:


I had actually decided to use my old screenname on the off chance of running into some people from that website, and that was the FIRST person I ran into here. I considered that a message from the Universe. He had been suffering then, just suffered a serious concussion. Since I knew him, he had suffered several more, 3 or 4. He had changed a little, he was more child-like I would say. Still a caring, giving soul - he gave me $25 SBD just as a welcoming gift. He was (and is) brilliant intellectually but he had suffered socially. He had several serious problems and he was on steemit doing a lot of digital art and photography, but he was way into crypto, and he is a developer / coder kind of guy. He started following haejin and made bank. He did very, very well following haejin's advice so he started supporting haejin and so became a target of berniesanders. I made one attempt to ask bernie to try to be more positive, to remember there are real people out here. Bernie threatened to destroy my account.
So, I love you, I love how you stand up for Palestine and peace and love, but honey... I just don't see eye to eye with you on this one. Haejin has never done anything for or against me and frankly as a rape survivor I get tired of hearing about "reward pool" rape. Is it going to cry itself to sleep for weeks wondering if it is pregnant? Will its parents kick it to the curb for having a baby out of wedlock? Sorry, but I am spitting it all out, because this has been eating at me for a long time. I have never seen bernie do anything kind, he has run my very kind friend off this platform with his ruthless and misdirected harassment and he has threatened to destroy my account for asking him to try using kindness rather than hatred.
There, it is what it is. Love you.

Sort:  

I don't expect to change your mind, however I will respond for the popcorn eaters.

  • All the coins were going crazy, if you would have invested in anything you would have made money during that time.

  • Disliking Bernie should not mean anything in this. As I said in my vlog and post, there are hundreds and hundreds of Steemians downvoting posts. We are all doing this for our own reasons too and you'd be surprised if you scrolled that list in the variety of people downvoting.

  • @haejin's accuracy has been tracked for the last 48 days.

Screen Shot 2018-05-04 at 2.23.44 PM.png

Haejin Portfolio - Day 48 By @truthtrader.

It is not about liking or not liking bernie, it is that I see him out actively being hateful to people, including myself.
And it is about yelling "rape" all over this platform when I know I am not the only actual survivor of rape. It is a pretty shitty analogy that is disrespectful as fuck of rape survivors. But whatever.

Did you even watch my video @fishyculture? I don't think you did.

Did you like how haejin's alt account starjuno gave you that upvote, and he himself downvoted my comment here and to my response to my mother in law as well. Do you know that he has taken more money off of my posts than anyone else that he flags in the last 3 weeks? Around 1,000 dollars now off of my posts. Do you know that he waits until minutes before payout before he flags my posts with his -90$ flag? Literally this guy stalks me. But it's cool, cause I should just keep my mouth shut about his abuse of this platform right?

Screen Shot 2018-05-04 at 2.54.58 PM.png

Honey, I do not know who has what accounts. And no, I did not watch the video and I told you why, if you paid attention. Every time someone says "rape" I remember. I do not melt down or have flashbacks ANY MORE but I have been through all that. Every time I hear "reward pool rape" I get pissed off. I am trying REALLY hard not to just be pissed at you because I KNOW you have a beautiful heart but I do not want to watch you go on about "reward pool rape." I just do NOT put myself through that.
I do not give a shit about bernie or haejin or grumpycat and there gazillion accounts, I think they are all assholes and wish they would go away. What bothers me is all the people playing into their drama. I ignore it all best I can, then I see you saying I am a POS for not jumping into the middle of it and that hurt. I am sorry about the money you lost, I know you are trying to make a living with this. I think that is awesome but not realistic long term, sorry. I think the bots and poor design of the reward system will kill this platform, and probably fairly soon.
Here is what I suspect deep down... One of all of those assholes is being funded by the banksters who are threatened by cryptocurrency. They are here to disrupt and destroy all they can. I cannot fight them financially, they have a printing press. I can fight them spiritually, I can refuse to engage in their hateful games. That is all I can really do. If you want to spend your account fighting them that is certainly your right and your choice, but to me, that is just feeding the beast.
And oh my God I just went to see what you are talking about... You are in a twist over a 50 cent upvote I got? Seriously? I will go donate it to your account, then I am not engaging with you on this topic any more. I do not play these games, not even with people I love.

I'm just explaining his accounts to you, I'm not in any twist please don't send me anything. And in my video I do not use the r word. I am explaining the reward pool, the purpose of downvoting and the way the system here is built.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54