Steemit abuse

in #abuse6 years ago

While posting my last Antarctic blog ,I noticed someone had stole and reposted my pics. Upon clicking on this persons profile , It is clear all they do is steal pics and reblog them. TOTAL THEFT.
https://steemit.com/@novicedeveloper
What can be done to stop this blatant misuse of steemit?
steemabuse.jpg

Sort:  

There has to be something that can be done, I am so sorry that happened to you. Sad day for humanity!

This effects us all , I bet not a single person noticed that their pics were stolen, it could have happened to you and you have no idea.

That's really crappy for someone to do especially if they're too lazy to even go pee in another pool with it.
Sorry it hapend to you.
I'm glad you called them on it.

It's lazy and plagiarism. Trying to ride on someone else's art. Please flag them as you may be a victim of this too.

This is definitely an issue that the community needs to tackle. Besides Steemcleaners, I'm not sure what other opts are available, barring asking a bigger account to flag it.

Without continually down voting ever time this person/bot posts, which is like every 10 minutes. How does the community deal with this BS?

It's impossible to monitor this every 10 min...

We need to find a whale to crush them if the cleaners dont work. I'd be nice to have everyone flag him to oblivion.

Theoretically that is what’s supposed to happen.

too bad we cant dial 94253 ... lemme know if you know what i'm saying lmao .

No clue lol. Some kind of looking up of address or number?

ohhhhhhhhhh, haha I'm so dumb ;)

He went from 650 posts to over 700 overnight . It would need to be flagged every time he posts . I bet that account has over 1000 posts as of today

ye just flag the shit out of that guy.

He just keeps posting other peoples stuff , UI bet he has over 1000 posts today and when I noticed it , he had 650.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67