You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Whales: You Have Some Flagging to Do

in #abuse7 years ago

The general assumption is that when th SBD is distributed more equally, then it will go to smaller users for whom it doesn't make sense to make payout. From that perspective it would happen other way around. But, I don't have the actual numbers. Do you statistically analyze the price/supply movements on the level of the blockchain?

Sort:  

We're still in a position where well over 90% of SP is held by less than 1% of accounts, so we don't yet know how that will work empirically. My hope is that it is distributed more fairly. Right now when a whale downvotes another whale, the Steem put back into the pool will mostly be distributed again by other whales.

You can see what accounts are getting the most rewards here. You can see who is primarily distributing the rewards, as well as lots of other interesting stuff here

I haven't considered that. You're right in that case. It's still a clash of the titans here on Steemit. I tend to forget that^^

Thanks a lot for the links, they were new to me. I will follow you now.

PS: I just wrote a post with a couple of possible quick and simple solutions for this reward pool rape, would be great to get your opinion to it. thx.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45