You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Imitation maybe the best form of flattery but Plagiarism is not

in #abuse6 years ago

I have an advertisement I place in a local paper now and then. The paper got a call once from someone who basically said "I like his ad. Can you give me that with my phone number?" I'm not even all that good a customer, but the lady was livid. She contacted me to tell me what happened. I don't think he got an ad at all, at least not that day.

It was just a 3 or 4 line classified ad that I think my wife wrote for me. (I probably wrote some piece of crap and she said "I can do better.) That's not the point though. it was my ad that someone put some thought into.

So you see, it's not just the internet, it's just easier on the internet.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Sort:  

indeed and with the internet you have the whole world to copy from and its terrible to see something that you made and it has been monetized by someone else.

So I cannot abide by not attributing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69266.11
ETH 3871.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72