You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reminder, GrumpyCompliance in 7 days + Look who's buying votes on his 6 days old posts.

in #abuse7 years ago

This is a great answer. I was also thinking that the way ReSteeming works could be tinkered with. If I find a post from a year ago that is really good (and I do from time to time), what use is there to resteem it? I'm better off linking to the stale article in one of my posts instead. I can always manually send someone steem of steem dollars as thanks for an old post, but that system never works. There needs to be a way to automatically tip someone from your own steem when upvoting an old post. You're right though, SMT's will provide ways to do this automatically.

I imagine though that no matter what changes are made, there is always going to be someone waiting to exploit them. I'm excited and scared for SMTs for this reason, especially in conjunction with the new update allowing for instant account creation. But there's also good too, because no grumpycat can ever downvote a post to take away a SMT reward (yet), or earn thousands of dollars a day by creating artificial drama between two accounts owned by (quite likely) the same person, or two people who know each other in real life. I feel like these "knight in shining armor, come to take out the abusers" posts take a page from PT Barnum's handbook, attracting thousands of upvotes for a manufactured battle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50