Easiest way to quit Smoking.(Allen Carr).Chapter 1.

in #abuse8 years ago


The most severe case of nicotine addiction that I have ever encountered.
Chapter 1.
 

Maybe I should start with confirmation of their competence.No,I'm not a doctor and not a psychiatrist,but in the particular field of knowledge can be considered a professional.Thirty-three years I have lived as a heavy smoker.Last years before you to quit Smoking, I smoked at least sixty cigarettes a day,a person in the difficult days to hundreds.

During my life I have taken a lot of attempts to quit Smoking.I once smoked six month,but continued to climb the wall,still held close to those who smoke, trying to catch the smell of tobacco, still I prefer to travel in cars for smokers. 

From the point of view of health for most smokers, the problem is this:"will I put to smoke before it will happen to me?". I've reached the stage where he became convinced that Smoking is killing me. I had a constant headache, accompanied by persistent cough. I felt a continuous throbbing in the vein vertically in the center of the forehead, and genuinely believed that at any moment my head can burst blood vessels and I'll die of a brain hemorrhage.This bothered me, but didn't stop.

I reached the point when I stopped even trying to quit. Not because it received this much pleasure from Smoking. For some period of time, the majority of smokers suffer from the illusion that get pleasure from the occasional cigarette, but I like that mistake never suffered.I always hated the taste and smell of cigarettes but believed that the cigarette helps me relax. She gave me courage and confidence, and always when I tried to quit, I was miserable and could not imagine a life full of pleasures, without a cigarette.

In the end, the wife sent me to a hypnotherapist. I must admit that always been skeptical of hypnosis, anything about him at that time not knowing. I imagined a man like, Svengali, piercing eyes and a swinging pendulum. I had all those usual illusions about Smoking that every smoker, except one: I knew that I was not weak-willed people. I fully controlled all aspects of his life, however, cigarettes ruled me. I believed that hypnosis involves violence against the will, and although not let what is happening (like most smokers, I really wanted to quit), but figured no one would be able to fool me and prove that needs in Smoking I have not.

The session proved to be a waste of time. The hypnotherapist tried to make me lift my arms and do various other things. It turned out that nothing really happens: I have not lost consciousness, is not immersed in TRANS (at least, didn't think it happened). And yet I not only stopped Smoking after the hypnosis session, but concluded that this process ( including the period of withdrawal).

Now before you run and run to see a hypnotherapist, let me make something clear. Hypnotherapy is a means of communication. After receiving the wrong message, you do not quit. Don't want to criticize the doctor, to whom I turned for advice, because if not for him, I'd be dead by now. But it happened in spite of, not because of him. I also don't want to seem attacking hypnotherapy; on the contrary, I use it as part of my consultations. Hypnotherapy - the power of suggestion and a powerful force that can be used for both good and harm. Never go to a hypnotherapist, if it was not recommended to you by someone you respect and who you believe.

During all those terrible years when I was a smoker, I felt that my life depends on cigarettes. I was ready to die rather than to do without them. Today people ask if I ever had a strange severe pain. Answer: never!!!! On the contrary, I no longer had them, and I live a wonderful life. If I died from Smoking, I would, of course, complained. I was very happy, although the most amazing thing that happened to me in life, relief from this nightmare, from bondage, forcing me to go through life systematically destroying my body and paying big money for this dubious privilege.

Let me at the outset to set the record straight: I am not a mystical figure. I don't believe in witches or fairies. I have a very skeptical mind, but what happened to me, I cannot interpret otherwise as magic. I began especially to study about hypnosis and Smoking.It seemed that nothing read can not explain the incident a miracle. Why this time to quit Smoking was so easy, ridiculously easy, if it was accompanied by weeks of black depression???

To deal with all this, it took me a long time, mostly because I approached the case incorrectly. I tried to find out why quitting Smoking was so easy, while the main problem was to try to explain the reason why smokers hard to quit. Smokers talk about the terrible agony of the period of withdrawal, but when I look back and try to remember their terrible suffering, I am convinced that they were not. I didn't have physical pain. It all happened only in the mind.

Currently I'm busy helping people to get rid of this bad habit. And it fails, I have helped heal thousands of smokers. I want to emphasize the point -- smokers don't exist. Still not met anyone who would also be heavily addicted to Smoking ( or rather believed that he has the same strong dependence), like me. Any person can not only quit, but also make sure to quit Smoking easy. Mostly makes Smoking a fear that life without cigarettes will never be as enjoyable and fear to feel deprived of something necessary. When you stop Smoking, you still have only one question: "Why are you Smoking so long?"

Now let me make a warning. "The easy way" involves only two reasons for possible failure:

1.FAILURE TO FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS.Some irritate my categorical with respect to certain recommendations. For example, I urge you not to try to reduce the number of cigarettes smoked, or use substitutes ( candy, chewing gum, especially all that contains nicotine). I so categorical, because knowing your subject. I do not deny that there are many people who managed to quit Smoking by using such tricks, but they threw in spite of them not because of them.There are people who can deal with love, standing on the mound, but it's not the easiest way to do this entertainment. All I'm saying is, you have one goal: to make quitting Smoking easier and, thus, to ensure success.

2.THE INABILITY TO UNDERSTAND. Don't take anything for granted. In matters related to Smoking, questioning not only my words, but also their own views, and what have you learned society. For example, for those of you who think Smoking is just a habit, you should ask yourself the question : "Why it is easy to give up other habits, even pleasant, and from this habit, which has a disgusting taste, which comes us a lot of money and finally just killing us, so hard to get rid of?".

To be continued... 


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63612.81
ETH 3487.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50