You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stopping @haejin Will Require A Combined Community Effort!

in #abuse6 years ago

You're right. I've completely misread your comment. I'm sorry for that.

Actually, I was looking for stats like that, so thank you for that.

I'm looking for reward distribution stats. Stats like percentage of the pool to each level of Steem Power ownership.

My gut feeling says that abuse is widespread at all levels.

What's the total percentage of the reward pool that is abused?

No one knows the answer to that question. Is it 10%? Is it 50%? Is it 90%?

My hunch is that it is closer to 100% than it is closer to 0%. Or in other words more than 50%.

That's the feeling I get when I look at the trending tab. The signal to noise ratio there is 1 to 100 for me.

If we assume that the abuse ratio is 50% on Steemit, by eliminating that user, we'll eliminate only 8% of the problem. The other 92% will remain.

If that 92% consists of thousands of small accounts, that would be even harder to deal with.

That's why I don't think we can eliminate the reward pool abuse problem by focusing on few people only. The system has to be changed completely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35