You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some Words To Reward Pool Rapists!

in #abuse6 years ago

I appreciate that you raise your voice about the reward pool abuse and stand up against this issue.

You're right about the real abuse is happening at the top.

Unfortunately, the problem is not about morals. The problem is the way the algorithm is designed. And unless the algorithm is updated, the problem will stay.

In the current version of the algorithm, the whales have to get involved in such abuse. Otherwise, they are going to lose money, because if they don't do it, someone else will do it.

The current version of the algorithm isn't sustainable on the long term. I hope that the developers of Steemit see this and update the algorithm.

In either case, thank you for raising awareness about this issue.

Sort:  

Thank you!! I guess there are some things that have to be improved to make Steemit work for this fast growing community. I really hope they are aware and find a way.

Actually, the solution is really simple, but we need to make some noise about it to make the developers see it. I have already written a few posts about the solution.

Strange. You are actually the second person today, telling me that there can be simple tech solutions to major issues here. You know I don't have a clue about tech.

In algorithms, changing a single sign can make a huge impact on the results. This is exactly what’s going on here. This problem can be solved with a simple tweak. Can you connect me with the other tech person? Who were they? Do they have any posts about the issue?

It was actually someone who commented on another post. And he has someone in his discord group who said this. So I can't really connect you, sry.

No problem, @brainnipper. I reached out to @biophil and he returned my comment. He explained to me that the formula I mention is already changed.

According to the new formula, it's impossible to make profit from reward pool abuse. Some people seem to profit on the surface, but it is guaranteed that others are losing money in the same scheme. I've written a detailed post about it.

In either case, thank you for raising awareness about this issue and if you have any questions or comments about this issue, please feel free to reach out to me.

I plan to publish more posts about this issue so that people can learn that these votes do not guarantee profits.

Cool! Thank You! I think these topics need to be discussed very open in the community. It would be great having some kind of news feed, that informs us about what is going on in some developments. Maybe one where we can chose a certain topic and see the most important and relevant posts about it. Organized a bit more detailed. It's sometimes not easy to get news here. It's all running so fast. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43