Flag Rewards Ride-Along with @anthonyadavisii + Sunday Sovereign Grace + Reddit Bitcoin Puzzle Cracking Attempts

in #abuse6 years ago

If you can make it through my theological commentary, you'll have a first hand view into my process.

This "vidya" may be divided into a few parts.

Pt 1: Sunday Sovereign Grace

  • Bit of theological commentary on my bro's article and reflecting on my experience / history passing through the restless and reformed movement. If nothing else, this gives my peeps an idea of the theology driving the philosophy / worldview of this abuse fighter. I'm a truth advocate and it grieves me deep to see bad content being overvalued through manipulation. I'm a tad obsessive about exposing the sort of thing. Some people love it. Some people hate it. Not stopping tho. (Link below)

Pt 2: Trying to solve the Reddit Bitcoin puzzle.

  • There was a steganographic puzzle that was posted on Reddit. There are purported seed words in the image but some sort of trick. I'm trying to brute force my way to my first bitcoin but there are indeed challenges some of them being my hardware limitations. I found open source python libraries and am running them against 12 words in a reduced set in hopes I may get lucky. Hopefully, this isn't the work of a troll and this riddle is legit. If I score that BTC, I plan to reup on Steem to support flagrewards and other moderation projects. I think what we do gives a lot of people hope in the platform but we have a WAY to go. It is critical that we find or grind Steempower for these projects. I put in A LOT of time as it is so prefer the former.

Pt 3: Steem Flag Rewards Bot Rewards and Plagiarism Flag

  • Noticed that @steemflagrewards bot had gone down which presented a good opportunity to demonstrate the process I go through to bring it online and you get to watch a plagiarizer get flagged and the mention comment be approved. Yes, you can get paid in upvotes on your comments to flag abuse. It may not be a hell of a lot but we grow more and more each day. To my knowledge, we are the only service of this type on the Steem blockchain but, honestly, I would be glad to see more of this sort of thing. Abusers tends to get the upper hand because of the lack thereof.

Links:
Neon Gas Lamp Article
https://theneongaslamp.wordpress.com/2018/05/19/there-is-no-hope-for-any-sinner-apart-from-christs-death-as-a-propitiation-for-his-elect-alone/

Reddit Bitcoin Puzzle (Still unsolved)
https://www.reddit.com/r/Bitcoin/comments/8kk0pa/1_btc_is_hidden_in_this_puzzle_good_luck/

SteemFlagRewards
https://steemit.com/@steemflagrewards

Plagiarized Article (Needs more flags please)
https://steemit.com/cn-voice/@retiresoon/20180514t074533310z

Note: Posted on YT because Dtube kept giving me an unknown error. I support Dtube 100% and @heimindanger's stance against the issues with Steem's trending page.

Sort:  

We have been having problems with d.tube off and on as well. We try there first then upload to youtube.

Thanks for all the trust you have given me and I hope to do the right thing to fight alongside you.

More people need to know about the great work you are doin to fight spammers and plagiarizers!
I am goin to try really hard to do my part and report spammers and Plagiarizers and assist in helping clean things up. With what little time I do spend scrolling through Steemit, I will try my best to take that extra minute and investigate potential leeches.

Hey man, I just want you to know that you got a group of people who support you in this endeavor. We will flag away junk one post at a time.

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 40.69% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Thank you for how much you care about the health of this blockchain. You're a really inspiring guy in many ways and I'm grateful to stand with you.

Not going to lie. If it weren't for your support specifically, I likely would have bailed on this blockchain a while ago. When I put my heart into the my work, it really gets me when I often find plagiarism or comment spam making a helluva lot more. I see that you and @hendrix22 believe in Steem and I am doing what I can to help it retain some credibility.

I spent a lot of time doing yard work this weekend but it actually got the inspiration juices flowing. The way I see it. @haejin and people like him are not concerned with the long term viability of Steem. They are like weeds that will soak up what they can. In an environment where they are not dealt with, they will grow and choke out any good plant trying to grow. That's what selfish assholes like him and @Trafalgar do. They can paint it any way they like but at the end of the day they are agents of this platforms entropy.

We need more whales like @fulltimegeek. Those willing to sacrifice their voting power to actually make Steem better. Most are so fixated on their wallet balance that they cannot grasp the bigger picture. If only I could win the lottery, I would fix this.

Hear f'n hear!! Not much I can add to that!!! This is just the beginning...this is how it starts <3 <3 <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78