Steem 'vote for vote' users are now targeting your wallet!

in #abuse7 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone,

I logged into my Steem account today noticing a notification in my wallet. Now, maybe I am new to this but to me there seems to be an ingenious 'spam' technique which is crafty to be target you through your wallet. As you can see on the image below I have taken a snapshot and blanked out the users info for privacy.

fraud.png

The 'Vote for Vote' people have managed to find another way around not getting their 'spamming' posts flagged, by making their way into your wallet. (Which I think is against all moral ground, and should be at least a safe place away from them)

I just want to raise awareness on this issue and hope there can be a block function implemented or some sort of a privacy filter in the wallet. As to me, this is a new low from the spammers.

How are we going to encourage people to steem if it is slowly becoming full of this constant spamming on posts, comments and now in your PRVATE wallet?

I'm becoming fed up with these people. This is why I left Facebook in the first place, I don't want steem to become a mindless field of spammers, but thats what I feel its becoming. (Along with some decent human beings of course posting some quality content!)

HOW CAN WE BLOCK THEM? Get this word out please!

Sort:  

I also would like to see some privacy of my financial information.

Well its block-chain, so open access to view your funds is a fundamental requirement, at least it has been on every other block-chain I have seen.

I would love to have a message mute button in the wallet. As not to recieve any spam. I'm just astounded that they are now sending 0.001 steem just so they can spam you in your wallet, its the first I have seen of it and hopefully the last. I know all financial info is on the blockchain but we shouldnt be subject to spam.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58171.46
ETH 2472.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42