You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Love Surfers: They Understand Abundance

That's a good point. There are plenty of waves that most surfers would love to be catching, but if they don't get one... wait for the next. Eventually you'll get a wave and it will be awesome!

I was thinking about a similar thing while sitting in traffic. There are some people who freak out and try to jump from lane to lane in order to get ahead. I prefer just to stay in one lane and "relax." I'm already on the road and going somewhere, so I'm ahead of the people who haven't left yet. We're all going the same direction, but how am I going to use my time and energy as I go?

Not directly related, but in my head it made sense. Relax and enjoy the journey because it's over too soon. No need to stress about the past, it's over. Just focus on what's in front of you.

Sort:  

Very well said, and I think you're analogy fits perfectly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68201.16
ETH 2640.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72