You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Love Surfers: They Understand Abundance

in #abundance6 years ago

You are about 10–15 minutes away from a couple of popular surfing spots in the San Juan (metro) area. They ste Ocean Park, Aviones, and Piñones. There are many others but those are the closest. Be careful with these for the family though as the underwater currents are dangerous for swimmers (watch out for your family). It brings me nostalgia seeing you in some of the areas I used to enjoy there!

Sort:  

Yeah, I've thought about heading down to Ocean Park and renting a board. It's a bit difficult to plan stuff like that with no car and three little kids to entertain, but I will definitely be surfing here at some point in the future.

And yes, I've been hyper aware of the changing conditions here. Some days are like a kiddie pool, others have some very dangerous rip tides and currents. Thankfully, I have a lot of experience evaluating these changing conditions and my kids are learning quickly how to stay safe. I know even with experience, anything can happen in the ocean.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44