ABUJA STEEMIT MEETUP AND CRYPTOCURRENCY WORKSHOP

in #abuja-steem6 years ago

IMG-20180217-WA0009.jpg

So today being the 17th day of February(Month of Love), the first ever Abuja steemit meetup/Cryptocurrency workshop was held, this being my second meet-up, my first was at the warri, Delta State meetup. This period has been quite busy and stressful for me and you can tell from my activities on steemit, I haven't been posting much lately.

I almost missed out on today meet-up as I was out of town but I managed to make it there, although I arrived late but like the saying goes better late than never, I had to travel six hours to get there, but good thing I made it there, although I have missed out on a lot, like when the boss @ejemai gave his presentation, but it was all good still. I walked in when my boss @destinysaid was giving a lecture, and I must say I learnt a lot, he spoke about #dsound #utopian.io #dtube before now I didn't really know much about all this, but he explained it very well even a dummy will understand it, so boss @destinysaid, here is an idea how about a dummies guide to understanding steemit?

IMG_20180217_135559.jpg
@destinysaid doing his presentation
IMG_20180217_135608.jpg
I admire this fellow a lot, my first meeting with him was at the warri meet-up, he had passion for his craft, you can feel it in the way he talks, being one of the pioneers of the #africaunchained he is taking steemit to every corner in Africa. Much love bro.

Next guest speaker was @michaelcj , one of steemit entertainers, this guy got energy, immediately he grabbed the mic, I felt like we were in a club 😂 he brought in the energy and you can feel it in the air.

IMG_20180217_140513.jpg
@michaelcj doing his thing
IMG_20180217_140523.jpg
@michaelcj spoke about cryptocurrencies in general and his focus was on appics, if you don't know about it, well you are not alone, it was also my first time hearing about it, so do check it out. So basically appics is to instagram as steemit is to facebook. ☺

Next we had item 7, you don't need me to explain what that is, 😋, I must appreciate the organisers of this meet-up, @jacobite @xpency @anjiba @fatherfaith and everyone who made the event a success, great job guys. I also would love to give a big thank you to all the speakers for the knowledge impacted on us

@ehiboss
@tojukaka
@fisteganos
@mimy
@ejemai
@gbenga
@destinysaid
@casweeney
@michealcj
@mediahouseent
@nmalove

You guys rock🤘

MORE PHOTOS

IMG-20180217-WA0010.jpg
IMG-20180217-WA0008.jpg
IMG_20180217_141543.jpg
IMG-20180217-WA0013.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55