Art contest: Abstraction

Hello community of artists, thanks for this nice contest to @danielfs, really the works of art of the other participants impress me; today I share mine. Hope you like.

"The chaos of color"

arte astrecrto.jpg

ok friends, I explain step by step how I made this image

The first thing I did was create a new document, 1920 x 1080 pixels.
primer paso.jpg

Select the pen tool, I made some random strokes, each with a different color. When I finish the necessary ones, I joined them to the background layer.
pasos.png
After finishing this image I took a copy, I went to filter - distort, and again distort... and I gave it a wave effect. And with the draft in the opacity at 19% I gradually erase the layer of the wavy figures, until they were a little transparent, the same I did to the other layer. And I was staying like that.
pasos 1.jpg
I created another layer I did the same as in the previous step.
pasos2.jpg

That's it, if you want to participate in the contest look at this link.
https://steemit.com/abstraction-contest/@danielfs/art-contest-abstraction

I tell everyone who wants to participate to hurry, that the contest ends on April 10, 2018 (Tuesday) at 23:59.

I say goodbye to this nice competition. with a smile on my face, for having overcome my shyness to show this abstract art.

Sort:  

Colors looks great! Opacity gives a touch of surrealism.

Thank you for your valuable appreciate, it is a great honor that someone of high reputation appreciates my art

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68398.12
ETH 3837.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65