Art Contest: Abstraction, Art = Therapy

art = therapy

Firstly, thanks to @danielfs for doing the contest! Lately, I've been trying to push myself to do whatever art I can, because I've found that I just make too many excuses that prevent me from creating. NO MORE OF THAT. I just found a photo I thought was inspirational and then tried to capture her energy and essence. Thought that the photo would make for a good abstract type of drawing.

20180404_151626.jpg

All I used was a charcoal pencil for the scribble on the outside and 3 color markers and a black pen. Thanks for stopping by and checking it out. Any suggestions or tips just let me know :) !

🐸 GAB @newtreehints
🐦 TWITTER @newtreehints
🎬 DTUBE @newtreehints
📷 NSTGRM @newtreehints

Sort:  

I really like how you use lines and those three colors. I'm glad you overcame the excuses and just drew it! You inspired me to practiced. thanks for your participation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67876.87
ETH 3852.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65