Art contest: Abstraction entitled ‘homage to Miro & Arp’

@jazzresin submission to @ danielfswonderful contest. https://steemit.com/abstraction-contest/@danielfs/art-contest-abstraction
ADD89E35-2695-45D2-8938-BC00766E9589.png

Creating abstract image is something i have been doing on a day to day basis since my early twenties. I have done much work using acrylics on canvas as i found oils to be dangerous to ones health and i was far too chaotic in my process to keep a clean environment. Since 2008 and the advent of smart phones i have shifted nearly all of my visual art production to the digital realm. Here is a screenshot of the art i produced on one of the original smartphones the blackberry torch 9800. The app was entitled paint and it was very limited but i used it daily while on breaks from work.

95FECD4C-823B-4F2A-9EDD-29EF088D00E1.jpeg

I find meaning in searching through the archetype of form. Often i find myself using a similiar motif for months on end. It becomes a slow evolving morphogenetic field as if the art itself was alive and i was somehow a vessal or filter for it to come to light.

This piece was the first out of a half dozen. I remember being pleases at how the yellow jumped at being upon the lilac background. I finished this one rather quickly in some sort of remembering to forget forgetting to rememeber moment. As with pottery the art is captured often quick upon the wheel. I struggled with the medium as i overwork it till its way past the point. In the following works you can see how i would overwork. So power to me for intuitively knowing myself and being mature within my own aesthetics.

7A8C186A-D8FE-470B-BB31-969C052BD772.jpeg

I have appreciated the works of Miro and Arp and so this abstraction of mine would be homage to them both

4C38BA2C-1B63-4EBD-8E78-696964A886A3.jpeg

Thanks fellow steemians for your attention. I appreciate your upvotes and resteems. By all means follow if you would like. And thank you @danielfs for hosting this contest!F73A0489-0592-4C7D-9622-926937EC594D.jpeg

Sort:  

the neon yellow and blue is nice. IMG_8275.JPG

I really like blue and yellow and how the lines move. Your previous artworks are also awesome. thank you for your participation1

You got a 33.53% upvote from @flymehigh courtesy of @jazzresin!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Release the Kraken! You got a 8.71% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @jazzresin!

I've have featured your artwork. You may take a look

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68401.35
ETH 3900.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63