Art contest: Abstraction - My Entry - 'The Digital Jungle Abstraction'

Abstact of My Jungle Fractal1.jpg

The Digital Jungle Abstaction

Above is my entry.

Why not enter this fun contest run by @danielfs? You could win a prize. Here is a link to the contest post in case you would like to enter:
https://steemit.com/abstraction-contest/@danielfs/art-contest-abstraction

Thank you for this opportunity to enter your contest and show my work.

I will give some process shots now.

Jungle4.jpg

  • I began with an empty fractal template in Tiera-Zon.

Jungle 9th Attempt.jpg

  • I chose to draw fractal #109 and I changed the colour to green. I tried several times until I made one I like.

Jungle 10th Attempt.jpg

  • Next I selected 'Julia' mode to have a balanced image.

Jungle 11th Attempt.jpg

  • I completed my Jungle fractal with filter 20.

Abstact of My Jungle Fractal1.jpg

  • Next I took my fractal into Jasc Paint Shop Pro with the Abstactor filter from Painnt. I cropped it to an acceptable size and it was finished for your contest.

I have upvoted and resteemed your post. I hope you will accept my entry.

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Sort:  

Hi @deemarshall. Your entry is accepted. Your fractal artwork is really amazing!

Thank you so much! I am just a beginner but it is fun to learn. I get overload from it so learning is a slow process for me :)

Hi @deemarshall! So pretty! I know nothing about fractals but wow the stuff that people do with it is amazing. The navy blue color makes it pop. Love it. Just found out about this contest yesterday, had some free time tonight so I thought I’d enter. Definitely not as neat as yours!bye

There are a lot of brilliant entries. It's a great theme. Good luck Debbie! I'll look for your entry :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68068.52
ETH 3873.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64