Journey of Discovery – Growth, Learning, and Finding Passions

in #abroadperspectiv6 years ago (edited)

Have you struggled with trying to find what you’re passionate about… what your “calling” is? I know I have. I didn’t (and still don’t to a large extent) even know where to begin because of the plethora of options and possibilities in existence. I have found myself wondering, “How could I find my passion, and find what I wanted to do as a career using that passion, from a clean slate of boundless prospects? I find this entire thought process exhausting.

I’ve gotten on a kick of reading motivational books, watching TedTalks, and basically anything I can get my hands on to transform myself and my life. Some of my favorites are Brene Brown, Dr. Wayne Dyer, and Mel Robbins. I’ve been highly focused on Mel Robbins book and information lately. I’ve been reading (listening to via audiobook) Mel Robbin’s book, The 5 Second Rule: Transform Your Life, Work, and Confidence with Everyday Courage. I’m finding the book very helpful, and I cannot state with enough enthusiasm about how much I appreciate and enjoy Mel Robbins - her book, her speeches, her videos/teaching, and her, in general. In purchasing her audiobook, she also provides you with a website to go to for 31 Sessions of lessons from/by her for free, and one is emailed to you every day for 31 days. I highly recommend purchasing her book and/or audiobook and by doing so, also getting these free lessons from your purchase.

Over the next few posts or more, I will go over some of the sessions, lessons, and steps that she suggests and maybe even suggest some of my own from what I figure out on my journey of discovery and growth. I’ll start my journey by working to find my passions and what energizes me to build off of. Please feel free to participate and provide your own insights and suggestions to help me and help anyone who comes across it.

E.L. Rehmann

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63