Sunday Mountain Operations in Ireland: Mountain Erigal

in #above-clouds5 years ago

Yesterday I went for a walk in my countryside hood wearing a bag full of weights and holding two 10KG cast Iron dumbells in each hand.

I was mega overloaded. It was great.
Unfortunately my nearby neighbours were scared of me. Maybe it was the MAGA hat or Pakistani flag I was wearing. One asked if I was taking pictures, and was happy to hear I was just walking while overloaded with weights. I will return soon with a camera to troll that guy, and thank him for the advice.

Anyway I went up a Mountain. Mountain Erigal... I think. I am one of those people who listen to music but know nothing of the artists. I am the same with mountains. It is all about the experience.

Here are some photos. I'll probably only upload a few as I am in a copper wire area with no fibre optic cables, and also using tonnes of encrypted VPN technology which slows down the already slow speed of the internet majiggy. Pray for me... The horrendous upload speed is tearing me apart as a content creator.

IMG_20191013_141027.jpg
A view from the top

IMG_20191013_134805.jpg
A brief break in the clouds

IMG_20191013_140805.jpg
A side profile for the fans of my face

IMG_20191013_140908.jpg
Looking down

IMG_20191013_141024.jpg
And another one


Not the best shots in the world. The clouds are usually nuclear winter thick over here, so when I get above the clouds I cannot open my Irish eyes. I just snapped shots randomly.

It was great body conditioning. I'll share my secret training tips I have developed over the last two years in due time. I'm aiming to Steem everyday, with or without the consent of these copper cables.


@RiskDebonair
Irish Writer, Poet, & Lover

Sort:  

Those views are breathtaking spectacular !

It was a beautiful scenic area.
Unfortunately where I live it is just rolling hills with no real mountains. Erigal is two hours away from my countryside hood.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64871.83
ETH 2536.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67