You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: About My Culture: The Mixed Culture in Malaysia - Rojak-ness

Thanks for explanation. I have not been to Malaysia but I found Singapore was similar in terms on the mixture of language. I came back from my holiday with my Malaysian friend speaking more like a Malaysian/Singaporean 😂😂 You have an amazing country filled with beautiful people and delicious food. I will visit one day! Thank you for sharing your culture with me!

Sort:  

Hahaha yes Singaporeans and us have this same tendency towards our speaking language. I find it amusing. Thanks for reading my post, hope I didn't lost you half way through because of the local language. Do come for a visit one day! Where are you from, @supernovastaffy? :)

I didn’t get too lost haha but it did bring me back to my travels in Singapore. I will definitely visit Malaysia sometime as my brother will be getting married there in a couple years if he actually starts to plan the wedding!

I am from Australia, born and raised here, but I have a Chinese background. My parents were born in East Timor, but my grandparents all originated from China.

Oh I see, so you are an Australian. Haha best wishes for your brother in getting married and may you find Malaysia a nice place to explore, despite our scorching hot weather here :P Enjoy some rojak when you make it here, @supernovastaffy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63423.51
ETH 3252.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91