About My Culture [A Steemit Story Challenge]: Architecture of Colonia Tovar - Venezuela.

in #aboutmyculture6 years ago (edited)

Friends I'm happy to join this challenge of Sndbox, today speaking of history and architecture of one of the cities of my country.

Architecture of Colonia Tovar - Venezuela.


main_image
Colonia Tovar.
The city was founded in 1843 by a group of German immigrants who came from the then independent state of Baden.

This is not my city in fact I live in different places of my country, it is a city that I like to visit often and it is called Colonia Tovar, it is in the Aragua State of Venezuela. From this place I am going to share its architecture, in fact I would like to talk about other places and show how the houses of the Indians are but I am extremely far from there.


main_image

Photograph taken when I made a tour of the city.

When this city was built it was due to the arrival of a group of Germans in Venezuela, for that reason they made constructions of houses similar to the Germans with the roof tilted, chimneys so that the snow could fall, they really believed that this was going to happen, but then they noticed that it was a deception, in this place snow does not fall. Their houses have a very original combination of colors and their shape is even more original, that's why it was declared a heritage and everyone who wants to build a house must do it with that style.


main_image

When I met this place, I fell in love, and I always went to visit. The people are amazingly friendly and sociable, the weather is sensational. Well, I'm still talking about the architecture of why I chose to present to you. These houses are in a high place with a mountainous relief, when I go into the city I feel that I am in another country, everything changes the vegetation is more dense, the houses are all white with red roof and brown windows, where you extend the look you are going to see houses of this type, it makes a perfect combination with the geography of the place.


main_image

I love this, I love cities with flowers.

This place is located at 1800 meters above sea level, is a great example of coexistence between different nationalities. I continue to comment on their importance, this group of Germans helped colonize Venezuela and the Colonia Tovar received many Germans during the Second World War and after the war as well.


main_image
The chocolate shop is so beautiful that it looks like a doll's house.

For my local culture these houses are so special, in this way somewhere in my country the German culture is conserved and we respect their way of living, making gardens, planting fruit and vegetables, this has become a tourist place. To walk in Colonia Tovar you must be very active because the streets have ups and downs of level, I visit frequently this place is harmonious and peaceful.


Thank you @aaronli and thank you @sndbox.

If you are in Venezuela and you have not visited Colonia Tovar, what are you waiting for? otherwise you already know that this is a beautiful place that you can visit in my country.

I hope you liked my post I will be happy to read your comments.



Sort:  

tengo años sin ir pero hacia un frio horrible pero el ambiente y todo era muy agradable, tienes mi voto muñeca.

Gracias @adrian11 es un lugar que me encanta visitar fui hace poco, es sensacional. Gracias por el apoyo.

Great article. Liked the images and a peak into your culture. Thanks for sharing @sandrag89

Thank you @nwjordan for reading my post, I'm glad you liked it.

Hermoso lugar para visitar, he ido unas cuantas veces. Tenemos mucho potencial turístico en nuestro país. Por cierto la carretera para llegar da bastante vértigo.

jaja si @acont he ido muchas veces, cuando llevé a mi mamá ella estaba un poco nerviosa por la altura. Pero, si es como dices hay mucho talento turístico en Venezuela. Gracias por visitar mi blog.

Tengo años queriendo volver a la Colonia Tovar! Que bonito que des a conocer parte de lo que somos y lo que tenemos! Un abrazo :)

Holaa @maerod la Colonia Tovar es un lugar encantador, me gustaría vivir allá mucho tiempo, siempre he ido pocos días pero me parece genial vivir allí, así como para tomarse un retiro, es un lugar de calma y tranquilidad. Espero que puedas volver y compartas tu experiencia en steemit. Encatada que hayas comentado mi post. Saludos y éxitos!

yo también me siento en otro país cuando visito ese pequeño poblado, ademas del clima y la arquitectura ofrece una gastronomía deliciosa, es un lugar donde provoca vacacionar y repotenciar energías

Que bueno saber que es un efecto que muchos tenemos, sentirnos en otro país . Si, totalmente de acuerdo, el clima y la arquitectura hacen de la Colonia un lugar mágico. Gracias por tu apoyo, te deseo muchos éxitos!

nuestra Venezuela tiene lugares magicos, hermosos, cargados de arquitectura, gastronomia y mucha cultura, gracias por mostrar lo hermoso de nuestro Pais. exitos

Si amiga @lisetblanco amo a mi país y me encanta mostrar cada parte que pueda de él, es realmente encantador. En un solo lugar tenemos de todo, es una riqueza inigualable. Mil gracias por pasar por mi blog, te deseo muchos éxitos!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sandrag89 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64605.20
ETH 3168.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53