You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: About My Culture | Special Dishes to Celebrate Birthday - Chinese Cuisine

in #aboutmyculture6 years ago

Didn’t know there are so many others besides the usual mee suah and red eggs. I did not have these kind of tradition growing up but i want my kids to have something special to remember the birthdays by, so i made it a point to have a cake, red eggs and mee suah whenever there is a birthday at home (except mine cos no one will make for me haha). But recent birthdays i did not manage to include the mee suah, have red egg and cake will do too la.

Sort:  

To me actually have cake also enough already. But to follow tradition is certainly something meaningful. Oh yes usually we mum do for the family but they can't do for us. haha. You are one great mama.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43