About My Culture – A Steemit Story Challenge.

in #aboutmyculture6 years ago (edited)

Fuente

This is my entry for the About My Culture initiated by @sndbox and I thisk is perfect to change the cultures and custome between countries.

I am Venezuelan from Maracaibo and we love to eat sweet, something made by sugar and we have a fruit that only can eaten by this way, is like a big lemon, it´s named Limonsón.

This topic is related about unique food, dessert. I choose this because is difficult to prepare and is a custome that I inherited from my mother and I am giving my daughters as an inheritance to follow the tradition.

The Venezuelan usually use dessert after lunch and after dinner, well in reality at all times, we are eaters of hard candy.

The preparations are:

4 Limonsón.
1 kilo of sugar.
2 Stick of Cinnamon.
1 liter of water.

Take off the skin of Limonsones, cut in 4 or 8 pieces, then add water and cook until hot, next change this water for a new. Repeat this 3 times, This will eliminate the bitterness.

In the last water add the sugar and the stick of cinnamon and letmake syrup.

Ready, I hope you enjoy my customs in dessert.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60410.66
ETH 2598.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62