You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: About My Culture, An @sndbox Cultural Challenge. Omugwo (After-Birth Care) Among The Igbos Of Nigeria.

A fascinating read. This reminded me when my wife had our child. In her culture there are many rituals (dietary, rubs, wraps, treatments, caring for the woman, child, etc) that were very foreign to me, but looking back were amazing and really underscored the value of human life. Here in America, we over-medicalize the child bearing experience. Basically, a bunch of hospital tests leading up to delivery, then delivery, then care for the baby for a couple weeks, then back to work while you pay someone to raise your child...seriously fucked up if you ask me. The slower, more thoughtful, traditional methods seem so much more healthy and human.

Sort:  

Wow! Thank you so much for this. I appreciate. Please, I have a problem. This is actually an entry for a contest and I posted twice, how can I delete one? Please help.

Hey @zubby, I don't think you can actually delete the post once it gets attached to the blockchain. I know you can click "edit" empty out the contents of the post and change the post's title to "Deleted" just to remove the duplicate content. Hope this helps.

Thanks a bunch. It worked.

No worries, glad to help :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.47
ETH 3134.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39