About Me

in #aboutme6 years ago

Well I suppose I should have done this first thing last year when I first signed up. Here goes:

Born and raised in Chicago, traveled the world when I was young...because Pa was a fugitive.

Black survivor of the Western (mis)education system, and citizen of the universe --though not in that order. Why can't we be friends? What's goin' on?

I draw spiritual and intellectual inspiration from Malcolm X, Angela Davis, MLK, Medgar Evers, Kwame Nkrumah, bell hooks, Audre Lourde, The Black Panther Party, Patrice Lumumba , Fannie Lou Hamer, and the young people today who you spit on as they try to change their worlds.

I aspired once to be a professional athlete, soldier, creative writer: novelist, graphic novel author of some sort. I even once wanted to be a navy pilot. There were many things the plurality of selves strives to be. Then I discovered that the USA, my country, is the 4th Reich, due in large part to the thousands of Nazis "our" government brought over and gave new identities to. This is a realization I could not turn away from. As an independent journalist I advocate for mass awareness of this issue, human and civil rights, social justice (unapologetic sjw!) and all around human quality, respect and dignity.

Back to your rulers. for over 70 years our foreign and domestic policy has been run by a US Nazi alliance. This has occupied much of my mind since I have been politically and socially aware. Since shortly after WWII the USA has been the 4th Reich, and we the people have been lied to. We live in a similacrum of reality...not reality. As POC and like minded white allies we must confront the fascist direction the world is headed in with Boycotts of global capitalists, Divestment from global capitalism, and Sanctions on global capitalists, who are the source of a fascists expressions, whether it be friendly or brutal fascism. I am a truth teller and proud to be called a Social Justice Warrior. Message to trolls and race haters, I have no tolerance for you and you will get blocked on first approach. I love music making on my bass, electric guitars , Zoom drum machine and hand drums. writing, biking and hiking the great trails of the Twin Cities where I've resided over 20 years.
Born and bred in Chicago, the once and future greatest city in the world. Holla at me.

Send Steem, gladly accepted. If you would like to help me in my ongoing mission to someday present to the International Criminal Court...toothless though they be, or the UN, a resolution condemning the US-Nazi alliance (which of course involves the Brits and the Vatican, whose "ratlines' provided Nazis with cover) and recommissioning a second Nuremberg trials so that we may eradicate race-haters from our schools, police departments, military branches, courts, congresses, and all sectors of public and private American Life. America never has lived up to the ideals of its Constitution, but all my life I have heard of the great American cause against fascism in WWII and was told how American vets, be they black white,red, yellow or brown, boast of how they went and saved democracy by defeating Hitler and Stalin and the fascists.
Turns out that is so much bs mythology. And look where we are now...an openly fascist state with a racist sexist, game-show/reality show business failure as our President. We have all been lied to and must reassess what we thought we knew about our relationship to this country. We all, each of us have our struggles, however, imo, nothing today is more imperative than beating back this blooming, pernicious fascism.

When it is seasonable I like to busk in the Wedge area or down by the Stone Arch Bridge. Let's be friends.
[email protected] I also blog over at Minds.com at https://www.minds.com/rashardzanders, and Yyou can listen to my instrumental funk/dub/blues fusion tracks at https://soundcloud.com/rashard-the-invisiblemaan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69414.15
ETH 3691.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.39