My experience in crossfit

in #aboutme7 years ago (edited)

Hello friends! They were super abandoned, but here we are back

Today I want to tell you about my beginnings in the Crossfit. It all started exactly 8 months ago, I did not know anything about the Crossfit, I could not even raise 1 pound, but I was curious to know it and much more to practice it. Soon I got an incredible love of this discipline, so I dared to participate in a high level competition. It was in teams of 4 people, 2 men and 2 women. I was part of an incredible team, each with different experiences but that complement us in an excellent way. We had a demanding training month every day, there were days that the workouts lasted up to 4 hours!

IMG_4378.JPG

Here is a picture of my team

The competition was 2 days in a row, the site of the first day was in a water park, where we made 2 WOD (WOD in Crossfit means Workout Of The Day) one more demanding than the other. Thank God my team went well was very good, so much so that in a WOD we were in 3rd place among many teams registered

IMG-20171214-WA0010.jpg

Day #1

IMG-20171214-WA0014.jpg

IMG-20171214-WA0005.jpg

WOD #1

IMG-20171214-WA0004.jpg

IMG-20171214-WA0009.jpg

WOD #2

The next day, already tired of the previous day, we had to do another job, which obviously was much more demanding, in which we had to run 600 meters pushing a sled that weighed 90 kg, return to the trot and climb the rope twice and return In sledding, at the end of the 4 rounds that were, we had to finish with 600mts of human hauling, that is, one person carrying the other and returning to the trot as fast as possible, we finished it in an excellent time, but unfortunately for things of logistics and the judges my team could not qualify for the semifinal.

IMG-20171214-WA0011.jpg

Day #2

IMG-20171214-WA0012.jpg

IMG-20171214-WA0008.jpg

Believe me that getting to that point was an incredible experience for me, we gave everything we could, we gave our best effort, we were ranked # 21 among all the teams that participated.

This served me as an experience and to know the faults where I have to improve, it also helped me to get to know my colleagues from the box, it made us grow as a person and as a community, I can already say that we are like a family.

image4.jpeg

I hope you liked this pots, we read in another opportunity

Sort:  

wow !!
it looks fun!!
where do you guys crossfit?
we are here in the philippines and the community is growing fast!
I should post about our competions as well.
I guess steemit needs crossfit posts haha :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44