About me!

in #aboutme7 years ago (edited)

Hi, my name is Makayla, I am 19 years old and welcome to my blog! :)
This is just a little bit about me before I really start up my page.
First of all, I love video games, I have always loved them but have had the chance to love them more no thanks to my boyfriend who too is also a gamer. I love just about every game, I have played Slime Ranchers, to Outlast and even both of the Destiny's. I am not good at them but I try very hard and I feel I improve every day that I play.

I work at a Alzheimer and Dementia facility. Yes it is hard, it's a mental and physical job that you have to be willing to do. You have to have patients with the elderly that you work with because they don't remember how to do pretty much everything. I actually have back problems that are being treated due to this job so there is the physical side of the job. But I love it, there are a lot of memories to be made and that I have made that I enjoy greatly.

I love art, you'll see me post quite a bit of art on this channel. I am not amazingly good but I have improved a lot. I do ask that you guys give me suggestions and tips and tricks or even kind criticism to help me improve. I made this blog to push me to make more art that I love to do.

My favorite animal is a wolf, so sometimes you may see me talking about the wolves and their species of extinction and any hunting laws that have passed that will effect these beautiful creatures. But if you enjoy it please let me know and I will post more.

I do love animals, my career path is headed towards the veterinarian side. I own a dog and a cat, 2 betas and I have a 75 gallon tank getting set up for salt water. I do plan to own more animals in the future in hopes that my work and life wont stop me from doing so. I have done lots of research on animals and surprisingly enough I know quite a bit.

This blog will contain of a lot of animals and art, don't be afraid to voice your opinion and help me learn and grow! Below are a couple pictures of my dog, I don't have any of my cat because she is never around me.

Snapchat-946616570.jpgSnapchat-2082254778.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank You!

Welcome to Steem @maka03. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

Thanks! (:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66