It's Been a While

in #aboutme4 years ago

canstockphoto4336556.jpg

I haven't been posting here for some time. Mostly because the recipes I was using were repeats of older nonsense and I wasn't really feeling it. Stir in with a solid month or fifteen of the entire family going bonkers for new toys and cooking their own nonsense, and you have me not poking my nose in on here for some significant time.

However, I have new experiments and cooking to share with you. Including my Meal Prep Madness [happening the very next time I do meal preps, I promise] I'm also experimenting with Sourdough!

Since there's a burgeoning craze regarding artisanal bread, I figured it might be worth investigation at the very least.

Why Sourdough? Why join in on the trend?

Well. Sourdough isn't the modern trendy thing we think it is. Mass-produced bread is the modern trendy thing. It wasn't until the 50's that that sort of stuff started being everywhere, and apparently it only takes two generations to redefine what "new" is.

Sourdough rarely causes problems. Modern bread with just the yeast [and all the other stuff to speed up production] is what's been making issues. I mean, alongside GMO wheat made for abundance but not necessarily nutrition and so forth. This is not the place for that rant.

No. This is to let you know that I'm back, and it's going to get messy. Because that's what doing artisanal bread will do to you. In making sourdough, I'm helping my family stay away from potential sourfauxs with just as many chemicals as the regular stuff... and I'm also seeing if it has any impact on my overall health.

Brief update: In the missing time, the majority of the fam has switched over to a higher protein diet that I sadly cannot join. Complications with the allowed carbs give my personal biology HELL. So I stay on the Keto. Or at least my transformation of Keto.

[Picture (c) Can Stock Photo / milla74]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43