A little about me

in #aboutme6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemers!!!!

I'm Ania!!! A Polish-American travel junkie that turned nomad in 2016. I'm a designer/blogger/coach by day and a sushi eating, wine drinking, adventure freak by night. I’ve quit my 9-5 corporate life and salary for a budget and carry-on.

I fell in love with traveling at a very young age. I was only two when my parents first put me on a flight to America and decided that we will be Americans. I spent a few summers in Poland and way too many summers going to Wisconsin Dells. We didn't grow up with a lot of money so my parents could never provide a proper family vacation. But we dealt with what we had and I am very grateful for that.

DSC02212.jpg

At age 12 my father ended up in a bad work accident that made him handicapped and couldn't work moving forward. As a young kid, I knew I needed to help out as much as I could and my mentality had to change. I had to grow up, and I had to grow up quickly.

At age 16 I was working a nearly full-time job helping provide for my family. I graduated college with a BFA in Graphic Design at the age of 19 so I can start my career and support them.

Quickly moving up the corporate ladder my days started blending together and there was no escaping the gray walls. Days turned into years and my career blossomed but monotony became my worst enemy. I knew I needed to escape because I could never be truly happy in this environment.

Today I have had the privilege to travel all over the world and have found not only myself but the true meaning of beauty through nature and other cultures. I am now a world traveler living my life to the fullest every single day and checking off some amazing adventures off my bucket list.

I am truly grateful to be able to share my knowledge with others who want to take their lives and businesses to the next level.

header-image-.jpg

xoxo Ania Travels 💜

Sort:  

Welcome nice to have you here , maybe you are lucky to be joining when steem is at a really low price . When price is low less people are posting and you have a better chance to earn steem . I highly recommend you post a lot and keep on posting . Till you get to at least 15 Steem Power. Don’t give up . I don’t recommend you buy Steem Power but I do recommend you post often till you get to 15 Steem Power. If you can not post go ahead and make sure to vote at least 6 times when you wake up and 4 times when you are going to bed .

Thank you so much for the tips. I am new to this so any tips help a lot. :)

You’re welcome it’s my pleasure

Hi Ania, welcome to steemit! I’m @ichie1 and I’ll love to see your progress and success here.


Each day holds a surprise. But only if we expect it can we see, hear, or feel it when it comes to us. Let's not be afraid to receive each day's surprise, whether it comes to us as sorrow or as joy It will open a new place in our hearts, a place where we can welcome new friends and celebrate more fully our shared humanity.

Henri Nouwen


Make new friends, but keep the old; Those are silver, these are gold.

Joseph Parry


This page may help answer some of your questions as young member to steemit; https://steemit.com/faq.html

Thank you so much, any bit of help is great. Love the quotes too :)

Hi Ania! I really admire your journey, I always feel that my daily job is sucking out all my energy and motivation but I never have the courage to leave it for good 😖

Thanks!!! You definitely need courage to do something like that, but I promise the payoff is soooo worth it.

Hello! The company has great prospects and I want to become a friend to do more

Always a great idea to make some new friends :)

Welcome Ania, very nice post!

Thank you, lovely to e-meet you :)

Witaj na Steemit :)

Welcome to the Steem Community @aniatravels!

I would love to feature your new introduction post in my weekly curation blog if you don't mind!

You can also check out the @MinnowSupport Project, a community of Steemians on Discord Chat where you can interact, chat, network, and learn with other members of the Community! There is even a Steem based radio station there, @MSP-Waves!

Hi Ania! It’s nice to meet you and I am looking froward to reading more about you and your post.

Thanks so much Todd. It's a pelasure to emeet you. Can't wait to read more about you as well.

Upvoted! very inspirational story, love your account name to, Welcome to the platform, hope you like it here and will do well.
Decided to follow more of your posts, so keep them coming

I traveled for four years and loved it, back in Amsterdam for now thinking about what next for me, still in the 9-5 grind booh!!

have a good day

Thanks so much @heyitshaas. I hope you get out of the 9-5 grind soon. I promise it's soooo worth it at the end.

like your first picture by the way, worked on Cruiseships for a year

Ania, you are beautiful, I'm Oatmeal Joey, hehe, and love your smile, your photos, love to travel, I was in Vietnam, Hawaii, and you are awesome hehe.

Thanks so much for the kind words @joeyarnoldvn. I look forward to reading about you as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76