You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Pronounce "LaSpina"

in #about7 years ago (edited)

My mother-in-law was half Italian, so I'm familiar with how to pronounce those names. I can pronounce Italian, Spanish, French and English names as a substitute teacher. Feel sorry for me, because the schools in my city in Texas are filled with made up names by Americans who don't follow English phonetics and many other children come from all over the world and I just have to spell their name and ask them to pronounce it. Then they get upset when I can't remember how to pronounce their name because there are 15 students in the class whose names I have never seen before! It's like trying to learn how to pronounce names in 5 different languages in 5 minutes! I took both Spanish and French in college.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33