[My First Post] About Me

in #about8 years ago (edited)

Hi, there! This is Mae. I am a 19-year old who likes to listen to music and write poems and random notes of my everyday life and of things that struck me the most. I am your not-average-just-plain girl who loves to look at the sky at night to see if my favorite constellation, Orion the Great Hunter, is there. It's strange because ever since I learned constellation in elementary school, I have been considering Orion the Great Hunter my guardian angel who guides me through the night. But my friends have been telling me that I considered Orion just because it is the only constellation I know that clearly shows up every night. But I don't think so.

Aside from that, I also consider myself an uncanny old soul because I really like old stuff, vintage rather. This is why I really like visiting museums. I don't know but seeing curated artifacts and such makes me feel nice. Maybe I really like discovering things or probably, I am an old soul trapped in a young girl's body. In addition, I really like how people communicate before: writing and sending letters on a fancy scented paper, and how people were contented doing stuff like having a picnic at the park to see the breathtaking view of a certain place or watch in awe as the sun sets or watch as the ducks on the pond follow each other around. Isn't it nice? Everything is simple and slow. I know there are still a few people who do these things but not almost everyone just like before.

Thank you so much for reading. I have to go because I still have to run an errand. Next time, I will be posting about my favorite music, favorite books and how I gotten myself into liking Kpop. :) Ciao! Have a great day ahead.

How about you? Do we have something in common? Leave it below. I would love to know it all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63009.69
ETH 3029.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75