About me

in #about7 years ago

This is my first post on Steemet.
Hi, Lets just call me Deno which was one of my nickname (there was some I won't mention) when I was in the working force. I live in Southwest Louisiana and have been here all my life, I am retired from the oilfield where I worked for 35+ years onshore and offshore and now I enjoy Hunting, Fishing, my kids and grand kids, and life in general, but my favored passion is Cajun cooking or cooking just about anything. I came from a Family of 10 kids, Yell I know Y'all are thinking "WHAT 10 KIDS" but it was not all that bad, yes there was time where mom and dad did not know where to put us all but in the end of a long day we all was fed, clean, I can't say bathe caused we had no indoor plumping but mom check each an everyone one to make sure before bedtime we did not go to bed dirty. (that I can promise you). My mom was a big part of why I enjoy cooking today, that woman could take a can of Spam which back in those day was cheap and make a gravey and with rice and some dried beans with a little of the spam in it, and at that time and era was like eatting a (Prime Rib) well lets just say when you have 9 bothers and sisters it was (GREAT). I can't tell y'all all in one short post about me and my family and all of our life adventures but I hope this give ya'll a little insight about me, There is a lot more to tell since I am the 9 child and 64 soon to be 65. So I hope ya"all ejoyed this post, and please let me know how I preformed, Oh and y'ell I almost forgot we just had a cool front come thur, so tommorow I am making Chicking and Sausage gumbo. By for now and God Bless All

Sort:  

Bloody brilliant! Welcome to a new family!

Thanks I hope i did OK. Thanks for Your comment

I want to know about the chicken and sausage gumbo! I have been hungry ever since!

I will soon give to all the recipe for this gumbo, cold weather or hot it will be a hit. Thanks and please be careful with this it could be addictive. Anyway for now just lick your lips and I will post it as soon as I think most have seen it. But I will post it I promise. Thanks for the reply!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Welcome to steemit :)
I agree, post about food!! Show us some pics

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59