Allow Me to Introduce Myself

in #about7 years ago (edited)

I admit, my first ever blog post was short and rushed. So I am starting over. My name is Brian. I’m a musician and artist. I play guitar, bass, keys, I produce video and music, and I like art. I’ve been running a channel on YouTube for the last two years, covering everything from using iOS devices and apps to make music, to gear reviews, tutorials and performances. I hit it pretty hard from the start, and it had helped me make some pretty great connections with people in the music industry.

The hardest part about chasing a dream is that reality steps in front of you and slows you down. A full time job, kids, relationships, bills and general tasks leave you very little time to make any real progress. Over the last few months, my progress had ground to a halt, taking time away from my videos to try to make ends meet and live life.

I am not complaining, because I’m still chasing the dream. It’s just going to take longer.

Recently, myself and other YouTube artists had the rug pulled out from under them, by way of stronger restrictions for monetization. When you’re trying to build a brand, that’s a huge obstacle. It about took the wind out of my sails for making videos, but then, inspiration came from an unexpected place, Todd Smith.

Todd had been talking in a group page about this social media platform called Steemit. I didn’t think too much of it at first, but after The Great YT Purge, I really began to look at what he had been talking about.

After some internal debate, I decided to make the jump and here I am! With DTube, Steemit, and Dsound, I will be focusing on more performances, with the occasional blogs about things going on in my creative process. It might take some time for me( you know, with the whole Work/kids/life thing), but I will be sharing my sounds and thoughts. I will be making an introduction video soon to share here, but for now, this is a little bit about me and my journey here. I still am learning how to do things here, but I’ll get the hang of it and I hope to meet many of you along the way.

Special thanks to Todd Smith and his blog for inspiring me to take a step in an unknown direction.

Sort:  

Nice to meet you @briankup🙃
Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you, likewise. I hope you enjoy my stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66984.19
ETH 2613.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67