Fuck it, Before It Fucks You #144 (Tomorrow begins tomorrow)

in #abortion3 years ago (edited)

Hey what the fuck is up internets? Fuck if I know, I’m barely sure of what day it is, but I’m pretty sure it’s Saturday morning now and time for me to write something. I’m not gonna lie though, I’ve really been slacking on my writing lately. And I’m sure there’s a million bloggers out there writing half assed blogs and wondering why nobody’s reading them, but at least I'm going to own to my own shit. Either way, I’m going to keep blogging until every platform is like “Come on dude, stop.” just to keep a commitment to myself. So anyway, without further ado….

Fuck It 2.jpg

So I’m still thinking about abortion. It is in the news so much these days. Apparently there’s a direct challenge to Roe v. Wade going to the Supreme Court.. Now of course I don’t want it to be overturned, but if it is, what the fuck are the Republicans going to run on? I mean that’s how they’ve been winning over large portions of the working class for at least 40 years or so., while they were helping pave the way for all of their jobs to get sent overseas. I know the Democrats have been just as complicit in that, but at least they managed to convince the working class they were on their side for a while longer. Now all either side has is culture war shit. Shit that to me just all comes down to “Leave people alone and let them do what the fuck they want.” And I get why people are against abortion. I really do sympathize. I’ve never liked the idea of killing unborn babies, but I’ll never have to make that decision. I feel like if something is attached to your body you can do what you want with it… But I’m sure t. he most pro-choice women out there would prefer to not have to have an abortion in the first place. I’m not saying I know that for a fact, but I’m willing to hazard a wild guess. And I want to believe these “Pro life” types come from a place of love,, but there’s so many ways we could reduce the amount of abortions without legislating against it. I mean for one thing, a lot of these people are always saying “Adoption@ Put it up for adoption!” Oh? So you want me to grow this thing inside my pody for 9 months, push it through a narrow opening and then give it away? That’s an odd sentiment coming form someone who says that taxation is theft. I mean fuck, the state that’s in the news the most these days on this issue is Texas. Well in Texas it is 100% legal to kill someone who’s on your property without your permission. Well then why should. n’t someone be allowed to kill someone who’s in their body without their permission? And I know what some of you pro lifers are saying “She fever permission when she had sex. OK. I hear you. There’s a little room for personal accountability here, but just a little. Because remember the founding fathers. I believe it was none other that Ben Franklin who said “House guests and fish start to stink after 3 days.” Frankly, I think that’s more than enough time to decide if you want someone to live in your boy for nine months and eat all of your food. In any case, there’s already way more than enough kids waiting to be adopted who aren't being adopted. A lot of these kids age out of foster care and become the homeless people you’re always bitching about camping in your neighborhood. Well you could have stopped that shit 20 years ago ig you’d adopted a kid or just minded your own fucking business when it comes to other peoples bodies. The number 1 thing you can do to decrease the amount of abortions is to adopt a kid and shut the fuck up.
Anyway, that’s my rant for this week. I hope it was worth reading. For now I’m just gonna sign off, as I do, with a Fuck it! Before it fucks you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63342.86
ETH 2731.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64