You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Debunking a Woman's Right to Choose in Four Words

in #abortion6 years ago

While it is true that women are inherently more manipulative in nature, the point is that a castle being attacked doesn't ask the attacker to stop. Neither does it appeal to a higher power to keep the enemy at bay.

Your defence is in your own hands. Being, a martial artist, that's the first thing which I learned in life. If you want to remain safe, it's your job to prepare for safety and ensure it. If a guy is that concerned about whether his woman is going to use emotional manipulation on him through pregnancy, he should just use a condom. That's what they're meant to do. Furthermore, if a person can't trust their sex with another person, then what meaning is there to their relationship. If I was in his shoes, I'd get the fuck out of there.

In fact, that is exactly what I did. An ex of mine told me that she was pregnant after we had sex. I insisted on getting her medically examined and when I found out that she was lying, I confronted her. She told me that she wanted me to be closer to her. I did not like the manipulation one bit, and that is where I ended it.

But the fact is, that also taught me something about women. I now realise it after living with another woman for the past two years, that if a woman is comfortable around you, she won't have to find the need to manipulate you or lie to you. She'd say everything without feeling like she's risking something. That's something which most men and women need to learn and understand. Apart from that, if a guy is with someone who is just exploiting him, it is bound to surface sooner or later. That's when he should take the cue and move on.

Curbing the right to abortion would make it punishing for the women you talk about. But, at the same time, it doesn't really help solve anything. The issues behind these problems will still continue to exist, and soon, there will be another way to exploit the loopholes in the law.

Sort:  

Yep, this is why i say, "i have to be pro choice." Because women will find a way, no matter what. So, give them the right and give them the responsibility.

I agree, that if a women gets preggers to manipulate a man, that relationship is doomed. Run away. Run silent. Run deep.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61195.23
ETH 2975.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47