Okay, let's deal with the facts here for once.

in #abortion4 months ago

image.png

  1. Men are more pro-abortion than women.

  2. Roe v Wade was ruled by a 100% male SCOTUS. It was overturned by a SCOTUS with four female justices

  3. Well, I already alluded to this; but, if anything, the Roe v Wade decision was men making decisions about women's bodies. The overturning of Roe v Wade was the pro-democracy decision.

  4. Anybody threatening to move to Europe over the overturning of Roe v Wade is a freaking moron. The decision simply left the policies to the states. If you really want an abortion, and you live in, say, Arizona, it's a lot cheaper and easier to move to California, and California has more liberal abortion laws than France.

Hell, you don't even have to move to California. Ya just gotta pop over there for a couple days.

Still, seriously, it was a panel of nine men who voted in favor of Roe v Wade.

Whether or not you agree with the decision, that's the case of men voting on abortion rights, and they voted in favor.

The overturning of Roe v Wade wasn't even a vote against abortion that excluded women, although that's how it's being characterized. It was just a vote to leave abortion to democratic decisions state to state. Namely, women have fifty percent of the voice now.

Look, I'm a man. I'll recuse myself from any declarative stances on the abortion topic myself but to say that I'm really freaking careful if and when I get laid in order to avoid this as a potential problem. Still, I have a brain, and I have an IQ above room temperature. This argument, even if I agree with it, is freaking stupid and factually incorrect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60925.88
ETH 2688.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46