Why Abortion Rights Are Still at Stake in 2016? The blockchain could be the solution

in #abortion8 years ago (edited)

The Pro-choice Pro-life debate in USA has been raging for many years. This comment appeared on my Facebook feed yesterday.

It's one thing to let people decide who they want to serve in their businesses. But when he said that someone against abortion is not against woman, i could't take it anymore.

The only groups that are organizing protest against woman rights to abortion are right wing religious group. I have nothing against churches, my mom is a firm believer. But when they try to force upon other their belief, that is when I have a problem.

The dangerous right wings evangelical movement didn't start lobbying against abortion until after 1980. Before that, their main political agenda was to keep christian school segregated... They interpreted falsely scripture to support their ideas.

Criminalizing access to health service for women is against a free society. If we really had a representative government, I wouldn't be worried. But they manage some success in the past by pressuring a few people in offices to pass law that are against the will of the majority.

The blockchain as a solution?

I think that with internet, cell phone and the blockchain, people will be able to vote on every issues, making it possible to have a really representative democracy. This will then put a break to lobbying and stop the few to control the masses. Promoting abuse against woman must stop.

Steemit is an example of the blockchain benefiting everybody, not just a few. I believe that other application of the blockchain will really change our society for the better.

Sort:  

Yes I believe it could as well. Our voting system is way over due for a change. I understand the electoral college had its place when it was impossible to count every vote, but with block chain it is now possible to count every vote. It's time to bring the popular vote into play. I guarantee you that if it was in place we would have completely different set of presidential candidates today.

I believe that blockchain absolutely really change our society for the better.

Yes, that's my hope too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85