Abandoned Manor of Klooga

in #abandoned7 years ago

Hello, Steemers!

mina ja mõis.jpg

We love to visit abandoned places and there are many interesting of them we haven’t visit yet. Here is one post about Klooga manor. We were looking for it for a long time because Google maps misled us.

teel.jpg

Finally, when we saw ruins of houses far away from us, we didn’t get close to it. Grass was very high and it was just about to rain.

We were looking for another way to reach it. And..It wasn't any manor :D Just some abandoned ruins.

muud varemed.jpg

We were almost about to give up of finding it, when we noticed one more road. And we found what we were looking for hours :)

paar hoonet.jpg

Klooga manor was mentioned for the first time in 1504. It was built by Nieroth family. They owned a great number of manors all over Estonia.

Klooga manor's owners were changed several times, the last known owner was Axel von Krusenstern.

During the Second World War there was created a Soviet Strategic Rocket Forcest, in 1992 this manor was completely left behind.

Inside
mõis seest 1.jpg

Spacement? Wondering what these walls have seen...

kelder.jpg

Thanks for reading and be cool!

Sort:  

I like the 4th photo, especially those cool ripples ;)

I just noticed this pic was weird somehow :D

Did not you feel afraid to be there?

In daylight? No :D

It looks a kind of creepy, even in daylight hehe

Neh.. we are too adventurous ;)
Maybe should go there in the night? :)

Yes, try it!!! and please tell me later about the experience

informative post!

I really enjoy you post ;)

follow me and upvote back me.. he..he..he..

You looked the place for hours? Okey.. Then I know what's waiting for me if I want to go there also :D

Don't trust Google Maps when you are on this trip. 😄
Anyway, I remember when we came from there, some tourists asked us where is it..so.. well hided ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63656.97
ETH 2473.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66