Abandoned Building Explorer... (Fisher Body Plant 21)

in #abandoned7 years ago (edited)

20171107_124105_Film1.jpg

There has been many times in my life where I thought something was cool and said I want that! Mostly, "that" being an experience... I feel short of victory because of fear. I let fear guide my life to the point I lost out on many great experiencea because I played it safe. Smdh. At age 34 I realize playing it safe leads to a lack luster life and in a place where full potential can never be reached.

With that being said... I wanted to explore abandoned buildings, so I shall explore abandoned buildings NOW! Above is a picture of myself standing on the 2nd floor of th Fisher Body Plant 21 in Detroit, MI. This building was built in 1919 and played a great roll in manufacturing bodies for Buick and Cadillac.

The Fisher Body Plant 21 originally closed on April Fools Day, 1984. It was purchased 6 years later by the Carter Color Coat Company, who lived a short life before filing bankruptcy and abandoned the facility in 1993.

24 years vacant and now owned buy the City of Detroit, I expect this building to be torn down, turning this land into a community of high price lofts within the next five years. I say this because Detroit is getting a face lift. I am actually ok with this, but just ask if some small traces of the past remain to preserve what was.

Sort:  

I enjoyed this! But next time, more pictures, man :D!

Thanks! There will be a video coming next week of my experience there!

Thank! There will be a video up next week from this experience too.

Bro, nice write up about life. But next time, try and merge the relevance of your life experiences with project (building) work you are bringing in perfectly so that the content will be well understood. Thumbs up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72