My back-and-forth with Aaron Carter's publicist prior to his recent DUI - "20 questions with(out) Aaron Carter"

in #aaroncarter7 years ago (edited)

It was the "20 questions" interview that got away (...but maybe that's not a bad thing).

aaron carter.jpg

(Photo courtesy of Habersham County Sheriff's Office)

A couple of months ago, I was e-mailing back-and-forth with Chad Schubert, senior talent coordinator with EMC | Bowery.

Chad is Aaron Carter's publicist.

I told him about my Steemit blog and the fact I run "20 questions" interviews with various interesting people. Chad asked more about the blog, requesting that I send him more information. I forwarded links from a handful of previous "20 questions" interviews. After some consideration, Chad and Aaron opted to decline the "20 questions" interview, but thanked me for reaching out.

Fast-forward to last Saturday: Aaron Carter was arrested in Habersham County, Georgia, and charged with driving under the influence, possession of less than one ounce of marijuana and possession of drug-related objects.

Here was Aaron Carter's statement, released via Twitter.

carter explanation.jpg

As mentioned above, this whole situation has also seemingly caused a fallout with Aaron's brother—and Backstreet Boy—Nick Carter.

nick tweet.png


I know that Aaron (and Chad) turned down my original "20 questions" interview request; however, in light of recent events, I have 20 new questions for Aaron!

(I understand these will never be answered, but hey, we might as well have some fun with this!)


20 questions with(out) Aaron Carter

1 - Bro... that mugshot. Do you own a hairbrush?

2 - After recent events, do you feel a little silly about the comment you made in the video below?

3 - Where do you go to get your vehicle aligned? (Remind me to avoid taking my car there)

4 - You recently tweeted "No DUI when one wasn't even drinking." Do you understand that you don't need to be drinking to get a DUI?

5 - How'd you really beat Shaq?

6 - When you sang "I want candy," what did you mean by "candy?"

7 - Are you a bit jealous of your big brother?

8 - Backstreet Boys or NSync... which do you prefer?

9 - I've heard you have the nickname "Baby Backstreet." How does that make you feel?

10 - What was really going on at "Aaron's Party?"

11 - In your statement you mention "Sooner or Later" is a hit single. But is it really a hit single when nobody has heard of it?

12 - You also mention your "celebrity" was targeted. But are you really a "celebrity" when nobody... you know what, never mind.

13 - Has your publicist, Chad, gotten any sleep over the past 72 hours?

14 - Is the bleach blonde here to stay?

15 - I understand you have a medical marijuana license, but does that cover the "green leafy kind," which you allegedly had with you?

16 - No seriously, how'd you beat Shaq?

17 - Who is your favorite Backstreet Boy?

18 - On a serious note: Are you OK?

19 - If you could go back and time and choose to live in the limelight, or live an ordinary, mundane life, which would you choose?

20 - Why'd you turn down my original 20 questions request? (The original questions would've been a lot easier!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91