Tangents and segments

in #aarhus6 years ago

tangente si secante.jpg
There's no metaphor stronger than that, for the sanctuary we live in, shielded but, in fact, well caged - because the sanctuaries are not only protecting us from nature and all kinds of shortages, but most of all they shield us from the emotions.
And when I look at this fence as the symbol of our lack of freedom, I literary can see a contrast with the man in the drawing on the building.

Sort:  

This made me rember an Alicia Keys spoken word interpretation. Prisoner of words, I belive its called on youtube.

And at one point she says that these bars are of our own making.

I believe that building bars is an outdated system of coping with things. We need to move forward to something like curating free behavior and encouraging the most prosocial one.

yes, but in the flesh and bone cage of our spirit, we find the model upon which we build the barred cage,
I will find Alicia Keys, thanks for the reference.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61