[AAR]Victoria 2: Japan Parallel Play #4!

in #aar6 years ago

QmZR3f5rKMFbmXNK6xmYdDigB3bXkZNpmTW27xba76jMFv.png


Check out what happened last time here


As soon as I started there was a rebellion in the south by the last samurai that where opposing the new direction the country was going in...(Isn't this basically the plot of the movie "The Last Samurai" lol?)

v2_1.bmp


China and Korea declared war on me to recover one of the provinces in Manchuria, this is a silly effort, I have beaten them down once and I will beat them down again and again as I please, I will turn this war around and make demands of my own, I have been wanting to annex Taiwan for awhile now anyways.
v2_2.bmp


As soon as I took control over Korea they started requisting a peace deal and I was happy to oblige since I manage to sneak in my demand for an Unequal treaty, this will be used to take over Taiwan and make the Chinese pay me war reparations, a pretty sweet deal all around for me!

v2_3.bmp
Welcome to Japanese Taiwan or should I say... Takasago?
v2_4.bmp


Remember that time 1879 when a group of Japanese archeologist discovered the Tomb of Tutankhamun in Egypt? What? You can't? I'm pretty sure they did this... or not? lol

image.png


With Westernization comes democracy, elections and making our people free, the Shogun has willingly stepped down from the throne of power and we have now become a semi-democratic nation under the emperor, we are no longer known as Shogunate Japan but as Imperial Japan and the color of the country also changed a bit!

image.png


The Russians and I are competing to get the north part of Karafuto(Sakhalin) under our respective control, I'm hoping here that they get into a war and lose interest in the region for a while so that I can take it for myself but If they decide to stick to taking it, I might have to concede, their army is way stronger than mine and they are allied with the French and that would just destroy me completely!
v2_7.bmp
I decided to let the issue of the islands go for now... The Russians can keep it for a while, I have other businesses to attend to and I must focus on growing my nation and strength, I can't go to war with a nation that has double the army strength than me right now anyways...

image.png


Time to finish what I started all those years ago! As Japanese troops walk into Hanoi, theannexation of Vietnam is complete!
v2_9.bmp


The Berlin conference happened and now the European powers are rushing to take over the african continent but as usual, one of the weaker nations of Europe tends to get the Kongo for free... Its usually Belgium that gets the Kongo but this time... well this time the Swedish got the Kongo... Is there some inside collusion between Paradox Entertainment and the European powers? Who knows!
v2_10.bmp


I had never seen this event before, seems that thanks to a rebellion I can get some free land! Its just a small state west of north Vietnam but you know what they say!


giphy.gif

image.png


I will leave it like this for now with a map of the current state of the world! Next time the annexation of the Island of Hainan and maybe Korea too?
V2_MAP_JAP_1890.5.24_1.jpg

Sort:  

We at UltimaCorp have seen the great effort you have put into your post, and have rewarded you with an upvote!

We represent STEEMPUNK-NET, the first massively multiplayer online role-playing game on STEEMIT. We hope to meet you on our server!

STEEMPUNKNET Discord

If you dare, step into the Clockwork Arena and test your skills against other Steemians.

Do you want profit and still be helpful?
Delegate some SteemPower to @steempunknet :
[50] [100] [200] [500] [1000]

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

Congratulations, this post was rewarded with a SteemGC Upvote!

Want to meet fellow Steemit gamers and earn upvotes yourself? Join the SteemGC Discord channel!

Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/nAUkxws. Good Game, Well Played!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85