[AAR]Crusader Kings II: House of Ruddha Generation Play #5!

in #aar6 years ago

QmZ5N85hDGUdADC9jNtGSU8Giatzvxbf2CxMKdvjAgjrDS.jpg


Check out what happened before here on @isnochys side of the game!


Our realm is divided, my character has cancer, the outlook is not great... at least the doctor seems to have healed us properly and I choose the family focus of the character to remain healthy and regain some fertility to secure the continuation of our dynasty! At least our lost last are held by a member of our family so recovering them might not be as hard as it seems.

ck2_1.png


The mongols in the north seem to be growing at full strength, this could pose a threat to us eventually if they decided to set their sights south instead of west... I should I will try to be in good terms with them.

ck2_2.png


Actually, with the Aztec empire rising on the west as well, It would be an interesting war to look at or even participate, the two giants clashing in war, it could create a window of opportunity for us to try and take over everything!
ck2_3.png


My uncle decided to rebel against me and has taken control over 2 provinces in our northern territories, nothing we can't deal with with our troops and a band of mercenaries at our side.

ck2_4.png


Since my character has cancer and not really that long of a time to leave, I decided to go myself to squash down on my rebellious uncle and it seems to have paid off! It was an incredible battle that earned me a great bunch of prestige!

image.png


I committed a few war crimes, on purpose, so that I could be allowed into the devil's worshipers cult! I will learn the dark magics and use them to cure me of my cancer before it kills me! I will do everything in my power to ensure a long reign! India united is our destiny after all!

ck2_6.png


The revolt is over and my uncle is in prison, He will rot there forever!

ck2_7.png


I've been set up for failure apparently, my court physician came to give me another treatment and I was feeling courageous and decided to go the experimental route... however... that seems to have backfired at me and i'm pretty sure I will die soon now...

image.png


Well after that scare my doctor came with another treatment that actually helped me out a lot and will ensure that I survive my cancer until I master the dark powers, in other news, I managed to join the devil's cult, but I have this looming disease over me that could kill me at any moment in time. He asked me to inhale a weird, grey powder... through my nose... I wonder what the game is trying to imply lol.

ck2_9.png


I have kidnapped a priest with the intention of sacrificing him to the dark gods to gain mastery over the dark and ancient powers to heal myself!

image.png
image.png


The dark lords be praised! I've managed to rank up and learn the powers of dark healing and I've been cured of the cancer that had plagued me all these years! The dark powers have served their purpose and I must not use them again or people may think I'm a witch or they might start twisting my body beyond recognition!

image.png


I've reached an interesting point in the campaign where we didn't really have any rules for this if this event happened, So I'm not sure how to proceed, my dirty brother took advantage of a consumption spread that was happened across our lands and decided to attack me and he easily won, He made my abdicate my titles and the game changed my character from the devil worshiper to my dirty brother that took my land, but in the process he actually reunified our realm and now we are stronger than ever... but my other character didn't die but in practice I would be playing now as a different character...

I think this is the same as dying because I'm not playing with the intended character anymore and the game should continue on @isnochys hands instead, but I guess I will wait for his opinion.

ck2_13.png

Sort:  

This proves one thing.
We need better stricter and more rules for our games!
It shouldn't be arbitrary fun.
Serious business!

But this case is.. Interesting. I never had something like that.
Well, I guess the ball is in my court again and it is up to me, like always, to get the iron out of the fire!
:))

The iron out of the fire? This defeat actually got us more land and unified our territories under a leader our people actually like lol, not the cancer guy you left me with, you should have killed him when you had time!

And stop marrying our daugthers away in non-matrilineal ways, I rather marry them to a lowborn in a matrilineal marriage to produce more people for our dynasty rather than marrying them for alliances :^) We currently have 45 dynasty members alive but numbers could get really thin really fast and that could be the difference between surviving and failing like last time :^)

Always remember who got us the land in the first time!
Raj Ruddha of Ruddha or something.
It was my glorious hand, that wrenched it out of the cold hands of our dead enemies!
You can call yourself lucky, that I didn't made you a hunchbacked dwarf and court jester.

hmm, that would be a fun idea, the heir has to be court jester..new rule!
:)))

So, I will give away female family members in love marriages.to lowborn but materilineal.

Well you might have conquered the south, but remember that I became friendly with our liege a few generations ago and he granted ME most of our northern territories and those territories have stuck with us for most of the game! Our most loyal men come from there!

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 24 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 5 SBD worth and should receive 107 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/nAUkxws. Good Game, Well Played!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80