Encaustic Experiment #7, 5 Sigil Paintings by Friday, 5 of 5

in #aakom6 years ago (edited)

The last piece of Sigil Jewelry I had to make a painting for is a winged heart. The sigil, from Psalm 18, says "The LORD is my rock, my fortress and my deliverer; my God is my rock, in whom I take refuge, my shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold."
IMG_3653.jpg
9" x 10", Encaustic on Wood, $299

IMG_3645.jpg
I started with these drawings which I attached to the wood with wax.

IMG_3646.jpg
I added a mixture of Paynes Grey and Thalo Blue Oil to the surface.

IMG_3647.jpg
A little heat gun, oil pastel, heat gun...

IMG_3648.jpg
some scraping away to the primed wood...

IMG_3649.jpg
lightening up the sky

IMG_3650.jpg
sun detail

IMG_3651.jpg
lightening cloud detail

IMG_3652.jpg
heart detail

IMG_3653.jpg
Yellow glint detail on the heart - cuz of myself I am nothing, the Father within doeth the works

IMG_3654.jpg
closeup

IMG_3506.JPG
The Jewelry: sterling silver

Previous Posts:
https://steemit.com/aakom/@in2itiveart/encaustic-experiment-7-5-sigil-paintings-by-friday-1-of-5
https://steemit.com/artzone/@in2itiveart/encaustic-experiment-7-5-sigil-paintings-by-friday-2-of-5
https://steemit.com/aakom/@in2itiveart/encaustic-experiment-7-5-sigils-by-friday-3-of-5
https://steemit.com/aakom/@in2itiveart/encaustic-experiment-7-sigil-paintings-by-friday-4-of-5

Sort:  

This is wonderful art really i like your art
Thanks for share this post

Beautiful art

U5ds2DC6cMK61WC7r2xjydpWyo7CaNM_1680x8400.jpeg

I suppory you all time dear @in2itiveart

What beautiful detail, @in2itiveart. This piece is hitting me in a special place right now, due to what I have been personally going through. 💘

The silver pour turned out lovely!

thank you! How did the Mem Day Camping Trip go? We should do lunch again sometime soon... I would love to hear about what's new - a new romance perhaps??? Blessings!

The camping trip was a lot of fun and also a lot of work! We had ourselves busy! @sunravelme just posted some pics about it. I will be working on a post about it, too. Jolie had a small injury on the last day and I posted a pic of my little baby being a big brave lady here...
https://steemit.com/nature/@intuitivejakob/dog-hero-of-my-weekend--2018-4-0-21-38-58

I would love to get together again! Let's see how the schedule clears and make us a date!

And yeah, a new romance would be most enjoyable at this time. I've been very selective about who I've been letting into my world (after the last serious let down).

oh sorry to hear you had a serious let down...:( I seem to finally be blessed with a real human being- I think it's the first one I have ever met. I look forward to the post...

Hi dear @in2itiveart
How are you?...
Welcome...dear this is a very beautiful artzone...and great post...i love your all thank you so very much for share...

This is awesome!! Really love the texture the wood and wax adds to the feel of the piece.

thanks! this is the best medium! I am totally addicted to it - it's perfect for me because I can use both my drawings and oilpaint and I don't have to use harsh glues, etc. i am on a roll! Now I am resenting having to go to another job again. blech.

Wowoow very nice art...You know very well art..i like this art..thank you dear @in2itiveart

Dear @in2itiveart your at photography is a amazing...& great work..i really love your all post all time thanks for shre this post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14