The Wandering Earth (2019) - the Chinese blockbuster

in #aaa5 years ago

woo56L6LYYoM89DYBCU2C6LO1at.jpg


※ I admit that I dreaded a lot by watching The Wandering Earth. I have in mind a lot of Chinese drama to the realization a little rough. And yet, this blockbuster has dispelled all doubts!

What surprised me the most is the visual quality of the movie that is worthy of an American blockbuster. The special effects are excellent. The plans, especially landscapes, are very successful. It had been a long time since I had seen such beautiful computer-generated images in an SF film.

I had not read the synopsis before watching the movie and I easily let myself be carried away by the adventures arriving our heroes. No trouble, good action scenes. Until then, a very good entertainment. Now realism side, I'm not physicist and even so, the scenario may seem a far-fetched: in "science fiction", there is fiction!

As I said above, the achievement is excellent and rivals US films. Moreover, on the screen side, this time it is the Chinese - and not the Americans - who save the planet! And as for a large number of blockbusters from across the Atlantic, what sins is the depth of the characters. We want emotion!

I do not think that the concern comes from the actors, but from the fact that some passages - thought to be touching - were too expeditious. In the end, I did not get so attached to the characters, except perhaps the grandfather and the father.

Anyway, I liked this ambitious film despite its some flaws. Also and as always, I advise you to watch it in VO for a deeper immersion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67421.43
ETH 3217.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66